Embraced by Love

Posted on Updated on


It’s 4am but I can’t sleep.  After witnessing one of the most powerful manifestations of God’s divine presence at the CFC-Youth conference, I am extremely overwhelmed.  Actually, that’s an understatement.  There is no way I could describe this oozing sensation in my heart that I experienced.  I’m afraid that if I try, I won’t be able to give justice to the series of miracles that took place before my eyes.

CFC-Youth National Conference
CFC-Youth National Conference 2008 Website

Highlights after highlights were making me want more.  The remarkable thing is I wasn’t even a delegate.  I was there to serve my younger brothers and sisters.  Yet I found myself bawling soaking in the power of the Holy Spirit.  Who wouldn’t?  Being part of about 800 people kneeling in front of the Blessed Sacrament with such reverence for a Holy Hour was so incredibly majestic.  Gosh, I wish there was a much better word!  I know one thing though, I was embraced by love.  Thank you God!   I just had to share that… I can sleep now.  — Bel

(Check out random shots on the sidebar for conference pictures courtesy of Jason.)

 

One thought on “Embraced by Love

    YFConline.NET said:
    July 14, 2008 at 5:42 am

    Love! Such a powerful word!

Leave a Reply

